The online home of Women's Rugby


The Italians played their first ever game of international rugby in 1985 against France. Currently Italy compete in the 6 Nations and the European Championships while they also qualified and competed in the World Cups of 1998 and 2002 but failed to qualify in 2006 or 2010. They have previously won a couple of FIRA European Nations Cups and a FIRA European Championship and have begun to compete at Sevens level internationally.


  • Sunday September 11th 2016

    France, hosts of the third European U18 sevens championship, lifted the trophy - despite having...

    read more
  • Thursday May 26th 2016

    Even without the Women’s Sevens World Series in Clermont, it would have been a busy weekend...

    read more
  • Wednesday May 18th 2016

    News this week from Italy, Germany, Uganda, and the Paris 7s - plus a round-up of recent...

    read more
  • Tuesday May 03rd 2016

    News from Spain, Italy, Scotland and Russia - plus Asian Top 3 and Olympic repecharge

    read more
  • Friday April 08th 2016

    Players came from all over the world to the first Women’s Rugby World Cup, 25 years ago this...

    read more
  • Sunday March 27th 2016

    Achievement in women’s rugby at international level – especially at fifteens – is dependent on...

    read more
  • Wednesday March 23rd 2016

    The Women’s Six Nations has dominated the news in recent weeks, so it's time for a quick catch-...

    read more
  • Monday March 21st 2016

    Despite missing out on Six Nations the England have moved into second place in World Rugby’s...

    read more