The online home of Women's Rugby


Scottish Women’s Rugby has been part of Scottish Rugby, the national governing body for rugby in Scotland, since the integration of the Scottish Women’s Rugby Union (SWRU) and the Scottish Rugby Union (SRU) in June 2009. Previous to that the SWRU had been responsible for running the women's game since 1993. Scotland compete in both the 6 Nations and European Championships and have competed in three Women’s Rugby World Cups, hosting the 1994 edition.

  • Thursday November 05th 2009

    Scotland have announced that Gary Parker has been chosen as Jamie Dempsey's replacement as the...

    read more
  • Friday October 23rd 2009

    Scotland's Lucy Millard (pictured right) has 46 caps for her country and boasts an incredible...

    read more