The online home of Women's Rugby

Brisbane “Super 7s” line-up announced

Seven World Series teams will stay on after the World Series in Sydney for new 12-team international tournament in Brisbane.

The effect of the loss of a round from this year’s World Series, plus the upcoming 2018-19 series qualifier and the Commonwealth Games has come together to help create – on paper – one of the strongest sevens tournaments we have seen outside the World Series.

Australia, England, Fiji, France, Japan, Spain and the United States will all stay on in Australia after the Sydney Sevens ends on 28th January for a tournament in to be played at the Sci-Fleet Stadium in Toowong on 3rd and 4th February.

They will be joined by France’s Development team, plus Poland, South Africa, Sweden and Wales