The online home of Women's Rugby

New Zealand test details confirmed

Venues and kick off times have been confirmed for the July series when the Black Ferns take on England in three Tests.

The Tests are the first to be played at home by the Black Ferns since 2007 when the team played Australia in a two Test series.

The games are as follows:

• Saturday 13 July - Eden Park, Auckland, 5.05pm
• Tuesday 16 July - Waikato Stadium, Hamilton, 7.00pm
• Saturday 20 July - ECOLight Stadium, Pukekohe, 2.35pm

The first Test will be the curtain raiser to the Blues v Chiefs Investec Super Rugby match and will be broadcast live on SKY in New Zealand. Tickets to the Blues game include entry to the Black Ferns Test.

Ticket information for the other two Tests is available from the Waikato Rugby Union and Counties Manukau Rugby Football Union respectively.

A 26 strong Black Ferns squad will be announced in early June following trials in late May.

The series is the last in a three year Test series agreement with the Rugby Football Union.