The online home of Women's Rugby

Voting for Scrumqueens awards underway!

Nominations for the Women’s Rugby awards for 2018 are open until December 26th!

Our end of year awards have been growing in popularity in recent years and for the sixth year in a row, we are asking you to nominate your top players, coaches and teams. Nominations are then considered by website contributors, who have watched,  pored over and reported on the international game throughout the season. 

There are nine award categories this season and these awards are about the entirety of the past 12 months.

Previous winners of the Scrumqueens Player of the Year include, Portia Woodman, Kendra Cocksedge, Emily Scarratt and Sophie Spence, while Sevens Player of the Year winners have included Woodman, Sarah Goss, Charlotte Caslick and Nadezda Kudinova.

Click HERE to get voting - voting closes at midnight on December 26 and the winners will be announced on the website on December 30. 

Award Categories
1. Women's XV Player of the Year 
2. Women's XV Team of the Year (position by position)
3. Women's XV Coach of the Year 
4. Women's Sevens Player of the Year
5. Women's Sevens coach of the Year 
6. Women's Sevens squad of the Year 
7. Women's Young Player of the Year (must have been U23 on 1st January 2018)
8. Women's team the Year (15s)
9. Women's team of the Year (7s)

You can vote HERE

Last year's winners are all listed HERE