The online home of Women's Rugby

Women’s Six Nations fixtures confirmed

With just 11 days to go to the start of the competition, the 2021 Women's Six Nations fixtures have been confirmed. 

This year's more compact Championship is made up of two pools of three teams, before concluding with a Finals Day on 24 April.

Pool A includes England, Italy and Scotland while Pool B features France, Ireland and Wales.

Each team will play one home and one away fixture before facing the opposing ranked team from the other pool in a Super Saturday finals day.

The Pool A teams – England, Italy and Scotland – will have home games for the finals.

The competition is also due to be shown live by several TV networks with the BBC, RTÉ and Eurosport carrying all nine matches on a mix of terrestrial and digital services.

In the UK, two matches will be shown on terrestrial television. BBC Wales will show Wales v Ireland and the final game involving England will be shown on BBC2 network, meaning a Women’s Six Nations game will be shown on the main BBC network for the first time.

All other games will be on BBC iPlayer.

RTÉ will show Wales v Ireland, Ireland v France and Ireland’s match on Finals Weekend live on both RTÉ 2 and RTÉ Player. The other six games will be shown on RTÉ Player.

France TV will show France v Wales on France 4, Ireland v France on France 2 and the final game involving the French team on France 2.

In Italy, Eurosport will show all nine matches on the Eurosport Player.

2021 Women’s Six Nations fixtures (all times BST)

April 3

England v Scotland, Castle Park, Doncaster (kick-off 3pm BBC iPlayer,  Eurosport Player)
France v Wales, Stade la Rabine, Vannes (kick-off 8pm, France 4, Eurosport Player)

April 10
Italy v England, Stadio Plebiscito, Padova (kick-off 2pm, BBC iPlayer,  Eurosport Player)
Wales v Ireland, TBC (kick-off 5pm, RTE 2, BBC Wales, Eurosport Player)

April 17 
Ireland v France, Energia Park, Donnybrook, (kick-off 2.15pm, France 2,  RTE 2,  Eurosport Player)
Scotland v Italy, Scotstoun Stadium, (kick-off 5pm, BBC iPlayer,  Eurosport Player)

April 24 (Finals day)

England V TBC (BBC2,  Eurosport Player)
Italy v TBC (Eurosport Player)
Scotland V TBC (Eurosport Player)