The online home of Women's Rugby

New Zealand NPC

  • Established : 2000
  • Wiki page : View page
  • Number of teams : 9
  • Website : View page
  • :

The six-team New Zealand Women's NPC made a return to the New Zealand rugby calender in 2011 after the NZRU had controversially cancelled the tournament based on funding reasons.  The competing teams are Hawke's Bay, Canterbury, Wellington,  Otago, Manawatu and Auckland with sides made up of the best Club players from each region.