The online home of Women's Rugby

Six Nations

  • Established : 1996
  • Wiki page : View page
  • Number of teams : 6
  • Website : View page
  • :

The Women's Six Nations Championship is an international competition contested between six European women's national teams. The competition began as a "Home International Championship" for the four home nations in 1996. In 1999 and 2000 France and Spain joined the competition to create the Five/Six Nations championship. In 2007, the decision of the Six Nations committee to formally adopt the tournament saw Italy Women substituted for Spain Women and the title sponsorship of RBS included to produce a parallel tournament with the men's competition.