The online home of Women's Rugby


  • Established : 2009
  • Wiki page : View page
  • Number of teams : 8
  • Website : View page
  • :

Newly introduced for the 2009 club rugby season, the Women’s Premier League (WPL) pits the top senior women’s clubs across the U.S. against each other in an elite six-match competition culminating in a National Championship in November. The WPL features eight of the top-placing senior women’s clubs, formerly of Division 1 competition. These pilot eight squads were selected based on ranking the overall finish order from the last three National Championships and each club’s interest in joining the Premier League. The teams have been split into two conferences based loosely on seeding and will compete in a home and away match versus each of the teams within their respective conference, building up to the Championship.