The online home of Women's Rugby

Other news

  • Monday November 26th 2018
    Jessy Trémoulière last night became the first French recipient of the World Rugby Women’s 15s Player of the Year award, having helped Les...
    read more
  • Saturday November 24th 2018
    Fiji - this time with a core of players from their sevens team - have retained their Oceania XVs title, beating Samoa in the decisive match...
    read more
  • Saturday November 17th 2018
    An historic day for Czech rugby as after five years as 12 attempts they won their first test match, beating Switzerland from the final play...
    read more

Country focus

  • Established: 1989
    Number of teams: 141

    Spain played their first test in 1989 against France. For a time they competed in the Women’s Six Nations but this was altered...