The online home of Women's Rugby

Nations Cup

The Nations Cup is an international women's rugby series organized jointly by USA Rugby, the RFUW (England) and Rugby Canada,and played each summer with rotating host locations. As well as the organisers, guest teams from other nations also take part. There are separate tournaments for U20 and senior sides. The first tournaments took place in 2008 with a U20 competition at Appleby College, Canada in July followed by a senior tournament at Esher, England.  As well as England, USA and Canada, various editions have featured teams from France, Wales and South Africa.