The online home of Women's Rugby

France, Italy and Scotland announce 6N squads

It’s been a busy day for Six Nations squad announcements, with France, Italy and Scotland revealing their teams to join with England, who announced their squad yesterday.


Already announced


The first squad selected by the new French coaching team actually has a pretty familiar look. A raft of injuries from earlier in the season now seem to have resolved themselves, and last week’s Top 8 show that at least two - Jessy Tremouliere and Jade Le Pesq – are in great form. The only new name is is Bobigny’s Madoussou Fall.

On paper it looks a very strong squad – but they leading players have not all played together since 2014.

Audrey Abadie (Blagnac-Saint Orens); Arkya Aiït Lahbib (Stade Rennais); Manon Andre (Blagnac-Saint Orens); Julie Annery (AC Bobigny 93); Lise Arricastre (RC Lons); Camille Cabalou (AS Bayonne); Patricia Carricaburu (RC Lons); Lénaïg Corson (Stade Rennais); Laura Delas (Stade Tarbes); Annaëlle Deshayes (Ovalie Caennaise); Coumba Diallo (AC Bobigny 93); Julie Duval (Ovalie Caennaise); Madoussou Fall (AC Bobigny 93); Céline Ferer (AS Bayonne); Audrey Forlani (Blagnac-Saint Orens); Lucille Godiveau (AC Bobigny 93); Laetitia Grand (RC Lons); Elodie Guiglion (FFR); Shannon Izar (Lille-Villeneuve d'Ascq); Caroline Ladagnous (AC Bobigny 93); Christelle Le Duff (Stade Olympique Villelonguet); Jade Le Pesq (Stade Rennais); Marjorie Mayans (Blagnac-Saint Orens); Marine Menager (Lille-Villeneuve d'Ascq); Romane Menager (Lille-Villeneuve d'Ascq); Gaëlle Mignot (Montpellier RC); Safi N’diaye (Montpellier RC); Elodie Poublan (Montpellier RC); Yanna Rivoalen (Lille-Villeneuve d'Ascq); Laure Sansus (Stade Toulousain); Caroline Thomas (ASM Romagnat RF); Jessy Tremouliere (ASM Romagnat RF)

STAFF: Jérôme Brousse (Chef de Délégation); Annick Hayraud (Manager); Samuel Cherouk (Coach); Olivier Lievremont (Coach)


Lots of experience in Italy’s squad as well, alongside four new caps

Props: Elisa CUCCHIELLA  (Rugby Belve Neroverdi, 57 caps); Marta FERRRARI (Cus Savona, esordiente); Lucia GAI (Valsugana Rugby Padova, 42 caps); Gaia GIACOMOLI (Rugby Colorno F.C., 3 caps)
Hooker: Melissa BETTONI (Rennes-FF, 30 caps)
Second row: Valeria FEDRIGHI (Rugby Riviera 1975, 0 caps); Alessia PANTAROTTO (Rugby Riviera 1975, 10 caps); Elisa PILLOTTI (Rugby Parabiago) (5 caps); Valentina RUZZA (Valsugana Rugby Padova, 13 caps); Sara TOUNESI (Rugby Colorno F.C., 0 caps); Alice TREVISAN (Rugby Riviera 1975, 34 caps)
No 8: Ilaria ARRIGHETTI (Rennes-FF, 21 caps); Michela ESTE (Benetton Rugby Treviso, 49 caps); Elisa GIORDANO (Valsugana Rugby Padova, 16 caps); Isabella LOCATELLI (Rugby Monza 1949, 6 caps); Flavia SEVERIN (Benetton Rugby Treviso, 47 caps)
Scrum half: Sara BARATTIN (C) (Villorba Rugby, 67 caps); Claudia SALVADEGO (Stade Francais, esordiente); Sofia STEFAN (Rennes-FF, 27 caps)
Fly half: Beatrice RIGONI (Valsugana Rugby Padova, 16 caps)
Backs: Anna BARBANTI (Rugby Bologna 1928, esordiente); Elisa BONALDO (Rugby Colorno F.C., esordiente); Maria Grazia CIOFFI (Rugby Colorno F.C., 42 caps); Manuela FURLAN (English club, 50 caps); Carlotta GUERRESCHI (Rugby Novi, 0 caps); Veronica MADIA (Rugby Colorno F.C., 1 caps); Maria MAGATTI (Rugby Monza 1949, 15 caps); Miriam PAGANI (Rugby Como, 0 caps); Michela SILLARI (English club, 29 caps); Paola ZANGIROLAMI (Valsugana Rugby Padova, 67 caps)


Shade Munro has announced a 32-player squad who will come together in London this weekend for a warm-up match against Aylesford Bulls on Sunday.

It’s an experienced team with no new caps. Four players who made their debut in the World Cup qualifiers in November remain in contention; flanker Louise McMillan (Hillhead Jordanhill), forwards Sarah Bonar and Rachel Malcom (both Lichfield) and front-row Lucy Park (Murrayfield Wanderers).

Forwards; Tracy Balmer (Worcester); Sarah Bonar (Lichfield); Rachael Cook* (Murrayfield Wanderers); Katie Dougan (Edinburgh University); Karen Dunbar* (RHC Cougars); Jemma Forsyth (Hillhead Jordanhill); Jade Konkel** (Hillhead Jordanhill); Heather Lockhart (Hillhead Jordanhill); Rachel Malcolm (Lichfield); Deborah McCormack (Aylesford Bulls); Louise McMillan* (Hillhead Jordanhill); Siobhan McMillan (Cartha Queens Park); Lyndsay O'Donnell (Worcester); Lucy Park* (Murrayfield Wanderers); Lisa Robertson (Murrayfield Wanderers); Lana Skeldon (Hillhead Jordanhill); Lindsey Smith (Hillhead Jordanhill); Anna Stodter (Saracens); Emma Wassell* (Murrayfield Wanderers); Backs; Caroline Collie (Bletchley Ladies); Abi Evans (Hillhead Jordanhill); Megan Gaffney (Edinburgh University); Lauren Harris (Melrose); Gillian Inglis (RHC Cougars); Sarah Law* (Murrayfield Wanderers/Edinburgh University); Rhona Lloyd* (Edinburgh University); Lisa Martin* (Murrayfield Wanderers); Jenny Maxwell (Lichfield); Helen Nelson* (Murrayfield Wanderers); Chloe Rollie* (Murrayfield Wanderers); Eilidh Sinclair* (Murrayfield Wanderers); Lisa Thomson* (Edinburgh University);
* BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy Stage 2 player 2016/17; ** BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy Stage 3 player 2016/17

The Irish and Welsh squads will be announced after their training game this weekend